Dominating Belly Fat

The most common weight loss and fitness question I get is some version of  “How do I get abs?”, “How do I get a 6-pack?” or, “How do I get a flat belly?”  There is so much information overload out there. It is no wonder people get so confused!  So that’s the reason I decided to write this blog. There are countless “diet gurus” out there that claim to have the answer to miracle fat loss. What is true of almost all popular diet plans, is the caloric deficit aspect. A caloric deficit is simply the number of calories you take in, minus the number of calories you burn. But caloric deficit does not mean starving yourself (in fact, doing so could have adverse effects).If you’re trying to lose weight, you want this to be a negative number. For instance, if you eat 1500 calories and you burn 2000, you’ve created a 500 calorie deficit that day.  While it is true that eating more calories than you burn on a regular basis can lead to weight gain, and cutting calories can help you lose pounds in the short-term, the reality of the weight gain/ weight loss equation isn’t quite as simple as it sounds. Researchers are finding that other factors beyond just the number of calories consumed play a major role in weight loss. For example, personal metabolism, the rate at which each of us uses and stores energy from food comes into the equation, too. Because of genetics and physiology, your body probably burns and holds on to energy at a different rate than some of your friend’s body. Even if you both were to eat exactly the same food do the same amount of exercise, you’d probably gain or lose weight at a different rate than your friend.

The foundation of a great set of abs is a strong core, which can help stabilize your entire body. Your core — the muscles of your abdomen, lower back, and pelvis — is a whole system of muscles that supports your body as you stand, walk, perform everyday activities, and work out. It’s important to strengthen all of these muscles, not just your abs. A strong core can help you get the most out of  any work out. A lot of our power and strength comes from the core. Obtaining six-pack abs can be done with a lot of different methods of training and eating. I recommend a gradual and steady approach that combines getting quality fuel, physical training, and a proper mindset. Having those three factors in place will give you an incredible head start on it all. Hundreds of ab crunches alone will not get you that desired six-pack. To achieve that ripped look you are also going to have to reduce your body fat percentage so that the layer of fat that covers your abs dissolves. Getting quality fuel means eating less junk (sugar, processed foods, and salt) and more of the good stuff (veggies and protein). This fundamental approach can take you a long way towards your goals. Just remember, having “ripped abs” doesn’t necessarily mean you are strong and healthy, just as not having them doesn’t mean you aren’t strong and healthy. Getting a flat stomach is as much about achieving the physical goal as it is about the actual challenge of transforming your body, understanding what you’re capable of, and showing yourself that you can do things you never thought possible. It’s definitely hard, but yes, it’s worth it.

– Don Cormier

"Trust and believe that all the good things you're doing in your life are working for your benefit. We have so much power when we believe in ourselves"

 

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Dominating Belly Fat”

  1. Thanks for following my blog. I am following yours now. I found the very first article appropriate for myself as I am trying to lose my belly fat, and not very successfully. I hope I can learn some good ideas and tips.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very informative. This post and the one on appetite was surely useful for me 🙂 I have nominated you for the Cramm award. If you are interested, please go through my latest post 🙂 Keep writing!

    Like

  3. ooh Thank you for stopping by! I am so glad you found me and I found you too. I needed some good advice long time. And I found them now. I have put on some weight lately, but am now jogging and eating veg and fruits only, plenty of water, ready for Summer. “Yes” I need help for a flatter tummy hahaha lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

